Eric’s Games

Welcome. I host regular strategy game events. You can RSVP for Merrimack Strategy Games / Eurogames in this event list.

The games we play are called casual games, family games, Eurogames, strategy board games, or German-style board games. The games are designed for everybody to play and typically do not eliminate players before the end of the game. We aim for games from about 1½ to 2½ hours each. I have these games.

New Gamers Welcome

If you are new to these games, see the Wikipedia page or the introduction below.

We frequently play new games and teach the rules before playing, so new players can jump right in.

Upcoming Events

RSVP for Merrimack Strategy Games / Eurogames in this event list. That list for The Greater Nashua Gamers has many other events you might consider too. If you cannot RSVP through Meetup.com, contact me to RSVP or get more information.

The event is usually the fourth Sunday of each month:

Sunday, November 27, 2016 On schedule.
Sunday, December 25, 2016 On schedule but under discussion.
Sunday, January 22, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, February 26, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, March 26, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, April 23, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, May 28, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, June 25, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, July 23, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, August 27, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, September 24, 2017 On schedule.
Sunday, October 22, 2017 On schedule.

Food

Currently, I provide pizza about mid-way through the event. Other than that, I prefer to focus on games, so outside food is discouraged. Please be careful about mixing food and games. Some of my games are irreplaceable.

Introduction

We play mostly strategy games. Our games generally are not trivia games, party games, word games, role-playing games, or long war or economic campaign games.

Examples

Board game with fuel and houses on map with power grid.
Power Grid.
Tigris and Euphrates
Tigris & Euphrates.
Hexagonal tiles with wood houses and roads.
Settlers of Catan.
Edel, Stein & Reich
Edel, Stein & Reich.

© Copyright 2010 by Eric Postpischil.